NEW MIX: CAR BOOT ADVENTURES – Original Samples Mix for @BreakinBreadLDN Podcast


CBA cover

Back in the mid 90s I got DJ Muro’s King of Diggin’ mixtape and it blew my mind – it was a mix of rare original samples that had been sampled on hip hop records using only original pressings – no compilations, no bootlegs. This was back when there was no internet, no youtube, no whosampled, so the effort put in to get these records was pretty astounding.

What I’ve done is a tribute to Muro’s tapes and others like it from Kon & Amir and Ken Sport where I mix up original samples (and some unused gems) that I’ve found over the years from scouring through car boot sales, charity shops and thrift stores worldwide. Expect to hear the originals from people like MF Doom, Kanye, De La, 9th Wonder and so much more… here it is – Car Boot Adventures aka Oxfam Jams aka Chazza Shop Gold!

 

 

Leave a comment