Hudson’s House Breaks 2


Last year I did the first part of House Breaks and afterwards I thought there’s quite a few records that didn’t make it on the mix, so a part 2 needed to be done. If you’re not familiar with the first one it’s a mix of records that have been sampled on house and club tracks by the likes of DJ Sneak, Daft Punk, Todd Terry and more, and this continues the fun. Check out the full track list with WhoSampled links to what they’ve been used on (WhoSampled is essential when putting something like this together). So, enjoy and a big thank you to everyone who listened, shared and gave props to the first one – I hope you like this one too.

Hudson's House Breaks 2 by Dj Hudson on Mixcloud


Tracklist [and what it’s sampled on…]

  1. One For The Trouble – A.D.O.R. [Wildchild ‘Renegade Master]
  2. Everyman (Danny Krivit Edit) – Double Exposure [Girl Next Door ‘Salsoul Nugget]
  3. You Stepped Into My Life – Melba Moore  [Armand Van Helden & DJ Sneak ‘Psychic Bounty Killaz]
  4. Main Thing – Shot feat. Kim Marsh [The Bucketheads ‘You’re a Runaway]
  5. Looking Back To You – Michael Wycoff  [Robosonic and Adana Twins ‘La Fique]
  6. Bounce, Rock, Skate, Roll – Vaughn Mason & Crew [Daft Punk ‘Da Funk’]
  7. Candy – Cameo [DJ Deeon ‘Same Hoez’]
  8. Mirandolina – Burnier & Cartier  [Andres ft Tracy Vox & KDJ ‘Sing About It’]
  9. Can You Imagine – Little Anthony & The Imperials [Daft Punk ‘Crescendolls’]
  10. 10. All This Love That I’m Giving – Gwen McCrae [Avicii ‘My Feelings For You’]
  11. 11. Starchild – Level 42  [Funkineven ‘Dreams’]
  12. 12. Just A Groove – Glen Adams Affair [Mighty Dub Katz ‘It’s Just a Groove’]
  13. 13. I Love The Piano – Claudio Simonetti  [Roy Davis Jr ‘Rock Shock – Thomas Bangalter Mix’]
  14. 14. Love Thang [Original Tee Scott 12′ Remix] – First Choice  [Paperclip People ‘The Climax’]
  15. 15. Cola Bottle Baby – Edwin Birdsong  [Daft Punk ‘Harder Better Faster Stronger]
  16. 16. The Pride (Parts 1 & 2) – The Isley Brothers  [??]
  17. 17. You Can’t Hide from Yourself – Teddy Pendergrass  [DJ Sneak ‘U Can’t Hide From Your Bud’]
  18. 18. The World Is A Ghetto – George Benson [Thomas Bangalter ‘Spiral Scratch’]
  19. 19. Soup For One – Chic [Modjo ‘Lady’]
  20. 20. Galaxy – War [Todd Terry ‘Out of Sight’]
  21. 21. Weekend – Class Action Feat. Chris Wiltshire [Todd Terry Project ‘Weekend]
  22. 22. Is It All Over My Face – Loose Joints  [DJ Deeon ‘2B Free’]
  23. 23. i can do it anyway you want – Final Edition [Duck Sauce ‘aNYway’]
  24. 24. Disco Juice – Cloud One [Mighty Dub Katz – Just Another Groove]
  25. 25. Do It At The Disco (Brad Slyde Edit) – Gary’s Gang [DJ Sneak ‘Did At The Disco’]
  26. 26. Lies (ugly edit) – GQ [Andres ‘Change My Mind’]
  27. 27. This Is Radio Clash – The Clash  [The Funk Junkeez ‘Got Funk?]
  28. 28. I Don’t Wanna Lose Your Love (JR.Dynamite Edits) – The Emotions  [2 Bad Mice ‘Hold It Down’]
  29. 29. We’re Getting Stronger (Walter Gibbons 12″ Mix) – Loleatta Holloway [Whitney Houston ‘Million Dollar Bill’]
  30. 30. Let No Man Put Asunder (DK Medley Of Frankie Knuckles, Walter Gibbons And Shep Pettibone Remixes) – First Choice [everything…]
  31. 31. Funkanova – Wood Brass And Steel  [Black Science Orchestra ‘New Jersey Deep’]
  32. 32. Haven’t You Heard – Patrice Rushen [Daddy’s Favourite ‘I Feel Good Things For You’]
  33. 33. Arms – Jane Fonda [Bob Sinclar ‘Gym Tonic – Thomas Bangater Remix’]
  34. 34. bad mouthin – Motown Sounds [Bob Sinclar ‘Gym Tonic – Thomas Bangater Remix’]
  35. 35. More Spell on You – Eddie Johns [Daft Punk ‘One More Time’]
  36. 36. Al Naayfish (The Soul) – Hashim
  37. 37. The Only Way Is Up – Otis Clay [Yazz and the Plastic Population ‘The Only Way Is Up’]
  38. 38. Let It Go (Part 2) – KC & The Sunshine Band [Zero B ‘Lock Up’]
  39. 39. Who Is He and What Is He To You – Bill Withers [Henrik Schwarz ‘Who Is He’]
  40. 40. You Can’t Do It Alone – Chic [Basement Jaxx ‘Jus 1 Kiss’]

4 responses to “Hudson’s House Breaks 2

  1. First one was great, can’t wait to hear this.

  2. The Isley’s ‘Pride’ was of course sampled in this classic (ahem) …

  3. Pingback: In the Mix: DJ Hudson – House Breaks 2 | Jäger und Sampler

  4. Pingback: Hudson’s House Breaks 2 (Mixtape + Download)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s