Sleazy Listening Vol 2 – DJ Wax On

Here’s a midweek special for you – the latest mix from DJ Wax On of casual jazz-funk and soul. Of course, this is high grade stuff – as Phife said, I don’t promote no junk. Enjoy and don’t forget to check out his little corner of the internet for all sorts of treats.


01. Love So Fine – The Blackbyrds
02. Loran’s Dance – Grover Washington Jr.
03. Breezin’ – George Benson
04. Can’t Say Goodbye – Bobby Caldwell
05. Fly Over The Horizon – Azymuth
06. Funky Situation – The Commodores
07. Thoughts Of Old Flames – Pleasure
08. Hope That We Can Be Together Soon – Stanley Turrentine
09. Actions Speak Louder Than Words – Chocolate Milk
10. Gotta Learn How To Dance – The Fatback Band
11. Mystic Voyage – Roy Ayers
12. Sweet Sticky Thing – Ohio Players
13. I Wanna Do Something Freaky To You – Leon Haywood
14. When I’m Gone – The Jones Girls
15. Elevate Our Minds – Linda Williams
16. Inside My Love – Minnie Riperton
17. Strawberry Letter 23 – The Brothers Johnson
18. You Give Me Some Emotion – Webster Lewis
19. Mellow Mellow – Lowrell
20. If It Moves You – Hi-Tension
21. Land Of Passion – Hubert Laws
22. I’d Rather Be With You – Boots Collins
23. I Heard That – Quincy Jones
24. Holding You, Loving You – Don Blackman


One response to “Sleazy Listening Vol 2 – DJ Wax On

  1. aside from the dodgy name is a v-v nice mix indeed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s